Skip to content

Hardships of Blogging

June 10, 2006

I am sitting here at my computer on a Saturday morning at 6am.  My daughter woke me up about 2 hours ago and I haven't been able to go back to sleep.  So after doing a little clean on my computer I've turned to blogging.  Trying to avoid housework while everyone is still asleep.  I am tired, but my mind is working over time.  One of things it is thinking about is blogging and how truly hard it can be to keep this up.  I am not one who has to constantly has to be connected to my computer and once work is done for the year, I spend very little time on the internet to keep up with my blogging.  Plus, how hard is it to blog when there are so many other fun Web 2.0 gadgets out there to deal with and play with.  It is all so time consuming.

Another thought is in regards to my library orientation with 9th graders.  I have been toying with project based learning and how I can possibly implement it so that I can then assist other teachers with implementing it.  I have simply fallen in love with project based learning and think that it can be a wonderful way to teach kids.  It makes total sense and I wish I could have known about it 10 years ago when I started teaching.  It probably was around, but things take awhile to get to us in Wyoming.  Anyway, I thought if I could do mini-projects on the topics I want to cover in my orientation, I could do it.  I think it would be a great way for the kids and ways in which they would remember things.  Oh, what our minds come up with at 4 o'clock in the morning.  Well, my time here is done.  I think I might try to go do something a little more productive.  Busy day ahead. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

