Skip to content

NECC 2006–Podcasts and Podcasting for the absolute beginnner

July 5, 2006

Wow! A very informative presentation! I got some great ideas to take back to my teachers. I especially like the fact that just about anyone can do this. I really want to use podcasting to post booktalks and other things, but I think I can get teachers to do this. I could do it with poetry or what about the podcasts in languages from iTunes. I really think that the recording could be the easy part. Is there an English podcast for ELL learners? How great would that be for that class. More to check out than I care to know. I just really liked all the ideas that flashed through my head. It was a really down and dirty session. If you want to check out notes, go to http://nctpcast.libsyn.com/ and follow the links to a wiki about the session, various notes, and the lecturer’s info. Great job! Thanks, Larry, Ted, Lucy, Tim and David!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. July 5, 2006 9:49 pm

    I agree…a good nuts-and-bolts session. I didn’t realize you could add images and documents to a podcast.

  2. mo345 permalink
    July 14, 2006 7:55 pm

    John, I didn’t realize you could do that either. I did some more searching and am excited that I found a could of language podcasts for ELL teachers. I can’t wait to get back to work and show them.

  3. May 10, 2013 7:13 pm

    Hello, i read your blog from time to time and i own a
    similar one and i was just wondering if you get
    a lot of spam responses? If so how do you prevent it, any
    plugin or anything you can advise? I get so much lately it’s driving me crazy so any help is very much appreciated.

  4. May 28, 2013 4:49 am

    Hello there! I know this is kinda off topic but I’d figured I’d ask.

    Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest
    writing a blog post or vice-versa? My website covers a lot of the same subjects as
    yours and I think we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you happen to be interested feel free to send me an email.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Wonderful blog by the way!

  5. June 5, 2013 11:49 pm

    She wears this hand-me-down badge with honor and look where it got her.
    Again, the less strange a bridesmaid’s dress is, the more likely it is to be worn again. A pretty clutch also adds a distinctive charm to a dress.

  6. June 11, 2013 1:38 pm

    My coder is trying to persuade me to move to .net from PHP.
    I have always disliked the idea because of the costs.
    But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using WordPress on a number
    of websites for about a year and am worried about switching to another platform.
    I have heard fantastic things about blogengine.net. Is there a way I can
    import all my wordpress content into it? Any help would be
    greatly appreciated!

  7. June 15, 2013 8:25 pm

    I absolutely love your blog and find nearly all of your post’s to be precisely what I’m looking for.
    Do you offer guest writers to write content to suit your needs?
    I wouldn’t mind publishing a post or elaborating on a few of the subjects you write related to here. Again, awesome blog!

  8. April 14, 2014 6:06 am

    Check out these examples so you’re able to go with
    a eatery you want to attend weekly. While the absolutely free book displayed is barely
    55 7 websites. Besides these very, that you are very
    protected to speak with china nearly anything in the sun!

Leave a Reply

